• Join
  •     |    
  • Login
  •     |    
Log in
Join

CYNTHIA OJUKWU

United Kingdom  
Joined August 2019
Interests: Criminal Justice, Gender-based violence, Women's Rights
I am female lawyer who has acquired diverse competencies from various sectors ranging from national and international non-governmental organisations to the private sector as well as government public sector. I possess strong cognitive, analytical and communication skills. I am also an energetic, passionate researcher whose work experience spans law, international development, management consulting, and the public sector. I have recently acquired a master of Laws degree at the University of Leicester, United Kingdom where I gained further exposure in international commercial arbitration, corporate governance, international human rights, international criminal law, feminist perspectives on international law and transitional justice.
Prior to my LLM, I have specifically offered technical support to law firms, advocacy and liaison duties to international organisations, governance, research, project administration, public policy analysis, as well as public sector advisory and support.I am employed with Legal Research Initiative, currently on study leave. I have been involved in several projects for the Department for International Development (DFID), Open Government Partnership project (OGP), United Nations Development Program (UNDP) and the Federal Ministry of Justice Nigeria.

Presently, I am an MSc student in Crime, Justice and Psychology at the University of Leicester and have participated in some relevant modules on Domestic and Sexual Abuse, Forensic and Legal Psychology as well as Power, Crime and the Criminal Justice System. These have deepened my knowledge in the area of victim management, especially for the vulnerable group. Additionally, I have acquired some knowledge in statistical analysis and other qualitative method of analyses. As I strongly believe in continuous learning and capacity building, I have recently enrolled in a Project Management course. I have currently completed a foundation course in French which I hope to further to the advanced level.

My hobbies include researching, writing, reading novels, travelling, meeting people and sometimes vacationing. I also juggle between motherhood and the pursuit of my career advancement.

Find Other Members CONNECT ON THE FORUM
Please contact [email protected] to report outdated information or to ask a question about this profile.