Stay informed. Stay inspired. Subscribe to our email list.

Close X
  • Join
  •     |    
  • Login
  •     |    
Log in

« Back to Resources

Restrictions on Civic Space Globally: Law and Policy Mapping Series. Volume 5: Sub-Saharan Africa

This Report reviews the law and policy environment for civic space in 17 countries in Sub-Saharan Africa: Benin, Burundi, Congo-Brazzaville, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Ethiopia, Kenya, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mozambique, Niger, Nigeria, Rwanda, Sierra Leone, Uganda, Zambia and Zimbabwe. It focuses on identifying laws and policies that represent more serious threats to civic space as of November 2019.

This Report is part of a five-part Series. Each Report maps the legal restrictions on civic society in selected countries in five geographic regions, as of 2019. The five volumes are as follows: Volume 1: Asia Pacific Region, Volume 2: Europe and Central Asia Region, Volume 3: Latin America Region, Volume 4: Middle East and North Africa Region, Volume 5: Sub-Saharan Africa Region.

Uploaded on: Sep 02, 2020
Year Published: 2020

Resource Tags

Resource Type: Practitioner Resources Issues: Governance, Accountability & Transparency Tool Type: Reports / Research Method: Research Languages: English Regions: Sub-Saharan Africa