• Join
  •     |    
  • Login
  •     |    
Log in


At Namati, our people are our greatest resource.

From our staff to our board, we are united through an unyielding commitment to our mission and deeply-held common values.

Our global team of 150+ passionate, results-oriented, big-hearted advocates spans four thematic programs working from six country offices and remote locations around the world.

Each member of our Board of Directors shares Namati’s vision, embodies our culture, and has demonstrated strong leadership in their area of expertise. Collectively, they are responsible for the governance of Namati.

The Network Guidance Committee is a rotating council of accomplished legal empowerment practitioners from around the world. The Committee advises Namati on the direction and priorities of the Legal Empowerment Network.

Namati and the Legal Empowerment Network were established in 2011 to take forward recommendations from the United Nations High Commission on Legal Empowerment of the Poor’s milestone report. The following advisory council members provided us with high-level strategic guidance in our foundational years.


Namati Global Board


We are in the process of adding information about all our board and council members to our site.
In the interim, we have listed their names below.


Namati Kenya Board

Atieno Odhiambo

Emily Nyiva Mwivandi Kinama

Gertrude Angote

Gitahi Githuku

Husna Mbarak

Julie Kemunto Matoke

Laura Goodwin



Namati Mozambique Board

Alcides Jaime

Ellie Feinglass

Ernesto Martinho

Herminio Manhique

Joana Falcão

Maria-José Artur

Mariamo Mussa

Milion Mussa

Nadja Gomes

Vivek Maru

Yogesh Rajkotia


Namati Sierra Leone Board

Abdul Tejan-Cole

Barbara Sangare

Justice Jamesina King

Ronald Kweku Hingston

Sonkita Conteh

Vivek Maru


US Environmental Justice Advisory Board

Dr. Adrienne Hollis (Union of Concerned Scientists)

Fred Tutman (Patuxent Riverkeeper)

Dr. Sacoby Wilson (Community Engagement, Environmental Justice, and Health Lab)

Vernice Miller-Travis (WE ACT for Environmental Justice)


Learning Agenda Advisory Council

Anuradha Joshi (Institute for Development Studies, UK)

Francesca Feruglio

Jackie Dugard (University of the Witwatersrand, South Africa)

Margaret Satterthwaite (Bernstein Institute of Human Rights, New York University)

Walter Flores (Center for the Study of Equity and Governance in Health Systems, Guatemala)